ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Points Table(पूरी जानकारी)

Recently the ICC or the International Cricket Council had organized the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, All the Scorecards of the Different Teams are Available Here on our website. The ICC gives points and also deducts the point of the teams of different countries on each win and lose. The criteria and schema for Giving the points of this ICC T20 World cup 2021 are also explained here in the latter part of the article.

So if you are a cricket lover and want updated information about the cricket world you must bookmark our website, because we keep posting these types of articles related to the Cricket world. The readers who are interested in getting the information about the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, then the readers are at the right place and the readers are requested to read the complete article below.

ICC T20 Points Table

T20 World Cup 2021

The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is one of the most awaited tournaments in 2021. This ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is organized by the International Cricket Council, as this T20 World Cup is supposed to be organized in the year 2020 but due to the COVID-19 outbreak, The ICC Cricket Board had decided to conduct the ICC T20 World Cup in the year 2021 and this time the ICC had first assured that it will conduct the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 in Oman and follow all the necessary COVID 19 Protocols, As expected all the teams are now following the COVID 19 Guidelines and all the players had been vaccinated before the event.

Apart from these all the matches are organized in the OMAN and the most famous stadiums such as the Sharjah Cricket Stadium and the Dubai International Stadium had witnessed great wins and losses between the teams.


Note: Bellow you can find complete information about ICC T20 Points Table, See there.

There are total of 12 teams participating in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, The ICC had termed these countries’ teams as Super 12 and these 12 countries are as.

  • England
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies
  • Bangladesh
  • Pakistan
  • New Zealand
  • India
  • Afghanistan
  • Namibia
  • Scotland

All these 12 teams are competing with each other and representing their Countries in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

For more information related to the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, Please go through the table given below.

Name of the EventICC T20 World Cup 2021
Frequency of the Event4 Years (But this time 5 years due to the Pandemic)
Managing BodyICC or the International Cricket Council
Venue of the TournamentsOman and the United Arab Emirates
Total Number of Teams Participating12
Starting date of the ICC T20 World Cup 202117th October 2021
Last date of the ICC T20 World Cup 202114th November 2021

The ICC Or the International Cricket Council had subdivided these Super 12 teams into two groups Group 1 and Group 2, The Group Distribution of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Teams in the groups is as follows.

Group 1Group 2
AustraliaNew Zealand
South AfricaIndia
Sri LankaAfghanistan
West IndiesNamibia

As of now in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, there are many matches that are also done and the ICC gives some points and also deducts some of the points on the wins and losses of the teams in this Tournament.


The schema for giving the points to the teams in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is as-

  1. For Win (+2)
  2. For Lose (-2)

And the Net Run Rate (NRR) is also calculated on the basis of the difference of the scores by which the team wins matches from the other teams.

Indian Cricket Official WebsiteClick Here
RRC HomeVisit Here

T20 Points Table

Now group-wise current points of these Super 12 teams in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 are as follows-


PositionTeamsMatches PlayedWonLostTIENRRPoints
3South Africa5410+0.7398
4Sri Lanka5230-0.2694
5West Indies5140-1.6412


PositionTeamsMatches PlayedWonLostTIENRRPoints
2New Zealand5410+1.1628

So here in the above table, you can see the points of the table in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, this table gets updated according to the matches in the series. The last match of this tournament is going to be hosted on the 14th of November 2021.


For more future updates regarding the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, you can bookmark our website, we always keep posting this type of information.

We will hope that you enjoyed reading this article and thanks for reading this article.


Have A Wonderful Day Ahead!!!

Leave a Comment